Deportes Telemundo presents Mexican First Division Soccer Clausura Tournamnet in HD.  Deportes Telemundo will launch its 2011 Mexican soccer season in high definition. Monterrey vs. San Luis airs this Saturday, January 8 at 5:55pm ET / 2:55pm PT on ”Futbol Estelar;” Toluca vs. U.N.A.M will air on Sunday, Jan. 9 at 12:55pm ET / 9:55am PT on “Futbol Telemundo”

After winning their fourth championship in a match which aired exclusively on Telemundo, Monterrey returns to kick off the 2011 season. Head Coach Víctor Manuel Vucetich leads Los Rayados de Monterrey, the team in search of a double championship title as it takes on the San Luis Gladiators. Defeated the last four times they have met, San Luis looks to pull off the upset and start the new season in the win column.

The Sunday match will feature the start of the Sergio Lugo era, Toluca's new top man, and will take place at Nemesio Diez Stadium, better known as La Bombonera. Lugo looks to take advantage of Pumas, who have not faired well in their last four kick-off matches, but the team from Mexico City expects to ruin that plan and Lugo's debut as head coach.

Andrés Cantor and Sammy Sadovnik will be in charge of both broadcasts, for the first time in high definition. Featuring innovative images, graphics, music and other surprises, Telemundo will change the way viewers watch Mexican soccer.

Loading Loading Viddler Videos